Veritalk

Curious about what we talk about at Veritas? This podcast will review the lesson and discussion we have each week so you can learn along with us.

Listen on:

  • Apple Podcasts
  • Podbean App
  • Spotify
  • Amazon Music

Episodes

Tuesday Oct 18, 2022

This week we review our trip to Gilfillan Farm and the first mental health speaker series with Sean Casey. 

Be Real - Episode 2.4

Wednesday Oct 05, 2022

Wednesday Oct 05, 2022

What does the media say about me? In a world where a lot of what exists about us in the media is content we create, it's important to be mindful when deciding what is posted. 

Become The Goop - Episode 2.3

Tuesday Sep 27, 2022

Tuesday Sep 27, 2022

Wednesday Sep 21, 2022

Wednesday Sep 14, 2022

Tuesday Sep 06, 2022

We are back for season 2! Join us as we share our new theme for the year and discuss ham. 

Wednesday Jun 01, 2022

This week, we talk the definition of sin, grace, and life - and how might impacts us. 

Fonger - Episode 1.9

Tuesday May 24, 2022

Tuesday May 24, 2022

Does Jesus call us to be empathetic? What does it look like to have someone else walk in our shoes? All questions we answer this week! 

Tuesday May 17, 2022

Tuesday May 03, 2022

Trapped in a room with a wasp, Laura and Ed discuss the road to Emmaus and how to recognize Jesus amongst strangers. 

Image

Meet Your Hosts

Ed Sutter and Laura Ecklin are youth leaders in the south hills of Pittsburgh. They maintain the goal of bringing Christ to kids in a way that inspires their minds and fills their hearts with the love of God in a fun and exciting way. Whether that is done through prayer exercise, meaningful discussion, going down a water slide, or mini golf is often up for debate. 

Copyright 2022 All rights reserved.

Podcast Powered By Podbean

Version: 20221013